play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
01371 872211 | 07342 381446

Customer reviews of Canfield Garage

At Canfield Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Canfield Garage

Canfield Garage

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Polite - But only if there are no problems.

    By Melissa N on 26 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The garage was really helpful & polite. However, on the way home the car started showing an error intermittently that the oil pressure was low. I contacted them, they told me to keep driving it, that it was just the sensor. By the next day I wasn't happy to continue driving with an error like this, so I took it back to them. They fixed it, all seemed fine. However, I had to take the car back again 10 days later after the engine management light came on. They fixed it once again & 4 days later the light came back on. They told me to bring it back for a refund. But unfortunately not a full refund, I lost £200. I was told that it was in working order because it was still driving & I'd used the car for a month so they took £200. Overall, although the team were polite & friendly, I have lost a huge amount of time and money. I was also not happy that the MOT due was not on the advert. Stating 'NEW MOT and service if required.' Quite misleading. There was only a month left on the MOT.

    Reply from Canfield Garage on 27/03/18

    Hi Melissa. Thank you for your review and we are always happy to receive honest feedback. However, bearing in mind the car was 12 years old and £1600, We took the car back, replaced a faulty sensor and you where still not happy, so we issued a refund. I think this was more than reasonable given the age, price and mileage of the car and the fact that the car never let you down and even when returned had no warning lights on and no faults. I don't think anybody could ask or expect more than that.

  • 5

    Refreshing !

    By Chris Q on 05 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Refreshing to find a garage where buying a car is simple and straightforward. No hard sell, no flannel, no nonsense. Matt and James very easy going. Excellent service. Thank you.

    Reply from Canfield Garage on 06/12/17

    Hi Chris Thank you for your review and your custom, very much appreciated. Was good to meet you.

  • 5

    Not Good

    By paul d on 12 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I visited this garage recently and all the stereo typical back street garage jokes apply here! The place was run down, staff have poor attitude with no uniforms and lack of knowledge i would not recommend this garage

    Reply from Canfield Garage on 12/10/17

    Paul The garage was refurbished 6 months ago so is brand new and all of the staff wear uniform other than myself. Between us we have 16 years experience and knowledge. Perhaps you are not telling the truth here.

  • 5


    By Pat y on 30 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    bought a BMW 9 months ago ,great car and got a good deal , could not have been happier. 2 weeks ago had a problem and rang canfield in hope more than expectation as warranty was 3 months , so expired long ago. They asked me to get the car back to them , diagnosed the problem and agreed to repair the car if I just paid for the part, £70.00. All fixed same day , local dealer quoted £ 290.00 . cant speak highly enough of them. They did not have to do this ,what great customer service. Thanks to all the team at Canfield , will be back for my next car.

‹ Prev Next ›