play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
UNIT 1 HALES FARM, HIGH CROSS LANE, LITTLE CANFIELD, Dunmow, Essex, CM6 1TQ
Telephone:
01371 872211 | 07342 381446

Customer reviews of Canfield Garage

At Canfield Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Canfield Garage

Canfield Garage
5
4.5

Based on 39 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A happy customer.

    By DAVE C on 22 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought Fiesta ST, couple of things a needed doing and Matt was more than happy to acomadate. He was very helpful, nothing was to much trouble. I have since been back with the wife for a second car.


  • 5

    good garage

    By SUE C on 22 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Found garage to be clean tidy very proffesionsl good cars well priced nothing to much trouble .


  • 5

    Nice car at a fair price.

    By John F on 31 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Easy to deal with and no hard selling. Matt was responsive and provided a solid, nicely presented car at a fair price.


  • 5

    Outstanding service - highly recommend

    By Claire F on 03 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic experience, owner of the garage was very helpful and was not once pushy. I would defiantly use Canfield Garage again - highly recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Samantha J on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant to deal with very friendly and helpful.


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By Gary R on 14 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Third car i have purchased from Canfield Garage, they were able to source the exact car for me a BMW M235i . They were great throughout and very knowledgeable in helping me decide on my next car. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Transparency, integrity and solid advice

    By Robert B on 09 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The smoothest of transactions facilitated by Matt and others at Canfield Garage for which I thank them all. My experience would have been one of outstanding customer care at any time, never mind at the height of the Covid-19 lockdown! I am more than happy with the Honda Jazz purchased and have no hesitation in recommending Canfield Garage.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Robert B on 10 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Second car from these guys in 3 years Again great experience and another great car They go the extra mile with customer service Highly recommend

    Reply from Canfield Garage on 30/07/19

    Hi Robert Thank you for your review and your business. Much appreciated


  • 5

    Wonderful! Helpful, patient and a pleasure to buy

    By Alistair G on 25 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My fiancée and I visited Canfield Garage over the weekend to purchase an Audi A5 Sportback. The garage were very helpful on the phone and I am pleased to say a pleasure from when we arrived. The car was ready to view and they were happy to give us as much time as we needed to have a good look at the car. When we wanted to take it out for a test drive that was no trouble at all either. After coming back, we decided to buy the car (it was a lovely example) and they made this process as seamless as possible. The team were also very patient while we sorted out insurance. This is the first car that my fianceé has purchased here and Canfield Garage made it a pleasure. Wonderful car, great service and a great price. Thank you so much.

    Reply from Canfield Garage on 04/04/19

    Hi Alistair Apologies for the late reply, but just wanted to say thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure dealing with you and glad we made your fiances first car purchase a good one. Thanks again Matt


  • 5

    Goes the extra mile with great service

    By Josh M on 13 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    So after my clio decided to become useless, i was in a real rush to get a new car due to work comittments. That being said i didn't want to settle for just anything so i decided on a 2010 1.6D Volvo C30 R-Design. James was extremely helpful and went the extra mile by opening on a sunday which was the only day i could do. That being said there was no pressure to buy the car as he left me to take the car out with my dad. Furthermore, the car was MOT'd just days before i picked it up with a full service, new back tyres and a diesel filter replacement. A small engine diagnostic light issue was quickly rectified with the option of parts being shipped free of charge to my local garage if this re-occurs. I would recommend James and Canfield Garage because he puts the "family" back in family run buisness, with a well maintained stock of cars and an authentic and personal customer service. Thanks again!

    Reply from Canfield Garage on 15/12/18

    Hi Josh. Thank you for your review and your comments on James, it is much appreciated. Happy we could help. Enjoy the Volvo. Matt