play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
UNIT 1 HALES FARM, HIGH CROSS LANE, LITTLE CANFIELD, Dunmow, Essex, CM6 1TQ
Telephone:
01371 872211 | 07342 381446

Customer reviews of Canfield Garage

At Canfield Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Canfield Garage

Canfield Garage
5
4.6

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of Vehicle from Canfield Garage

    By David J on 25 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was very impressed with Canfield. Very straight forward to deal with. Well organised, efficient & acted with integrity. I would have no hesitation in recommending Canfield to others. Also very personable as individuals. I effectively purchased my vehicle "from a distance" - travelling from South Hampshire. When I arrived there were no surprises. It was the vehicle that was described. No shocks. We did the necessary money transfers & the vehicle went with me! Very pleased with the vehicle & also very pleased with Canfield Garage.


  • 5

    Excellent service all round

    By EMMA S on 23 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    The father and son run business was amazing, very kind thoughtful and professional in every way, every question I asked was answered Thoroughly. I brought a lovely car and would certainly go back when I need a new one. Thank you so much first class.


  • 5

    A happy customer.

    By DAVE C on 22 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought Fiesta ST, couple of things a needed doing and Matt was more than happy to acomadate. He was very helpful, nothing was to much trouble. I have since been back with the wife for a second car.


  • 5

    good garage

    By SUE C on 22 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Found garage to be clean tidy very proffesionsl good cars well priced nothing to much trouble .


  • 5

    Nice car at a fair price.

    By John F on 31 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Easy to deal with and no hard selling. Matt was responsive and provided a solid, nicely presented car at a fair price.


  • 5

    Outstanding service - highly recommend

    By Claire F on 03 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic experience, owner of the garage was very helpful and was not once pushy. I would defiantly use Canfield Garage again - highly recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Samantha J on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant to deal with very friendly and helpful.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Keely S on 24 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Have not bought a car yet but have used their mechanics and have been really happy with the service. They have gone out of their way to help and after using the same mechanic in our previous area for over 15 years , it's great to have found something local that we would happily reccomend. Will be looking for a first car for my daughter and have no hesitation in buying , especially with the knowledge that the garage will be servicing and checking over the car. I write many reviews as it's how we have built our business over 25years and its important to let people know your experiences, good or bad. With these guys so far , it's all been really good. Hope this helps someone.


  • 5

    Fab experience

    By Gary N on 21 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The guys at Canfield Garage have been superb, very helpful and patient. They will do what they can to help you. And also honest if it’s something they not able to help with. No cloak and dagger techniques. Despite what previous reviews have stated, they do honour their warranty. And to be fair go above what most garages would cover under a warranty. The part exchange price I was offered for my old car was spot on. Advice to anyone buying from them, trust what they say and you won’t be disappointed.


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By Gary R on 14 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Third car i have purchased from Canfield Garage, they were able to source the exact car for me a BMW M235i . They were great throughout and very knowledgeable in helping me decide on my next car. Highly recommended.