play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
UNIT 1 HALES FARM, HIGH CROSS LANE, LITTLE CANFIELD, Dunmow, Essex, CM6 1TQ
Telephone:
01371 872211 | 07342 381446

Customer reviews of Canfield Garage

At Canfield Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Canfield Garage

Canfield Garage
5
4.6

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Andy L on 09 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    The whole team are very accommodating and realistic -they know what customers want because they listen. They have a good range of quality cars which are well presented and they have an honest approach about the good and bad bits which any used car has. A pleasure to do business.

    Reply from Canfield Garage on 11/06/18

    Hi Andy Thanks for your feedback, much appreciated.!


  • 5

    5* Highly Recommend

    By Matthew B on 10 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Always dubious of car garages and the relative reviews left by others. My experience was only positive and I found Matt and James to be both welcoming and knowledgeable. We’re not at all pushy and helped complete all paperwork necessary. Good selection of cars and very honest answers to pressing questions on cars and their histories.


  • 5

    5 star car experience

    By Paul C on 10 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    The team at Canfield garage were very professional and helpful through the buying process and were very knowledgable when it came to their cars. First class service , would highly recommend .


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By DAN F on 10 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a car from Canfield garage a few weeks ago & it needed a little prep work before I picked it up. Great workmanship & the car looked great when I picked it up. I also had a delay in the funds but the guys at Canfield couldn't be more understanding. Fantastic service!


  • 5

    Friendly and efficient garage

    By Richard K on 10 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with my car, the staff looked after us with all requests being carried out in a good timely manner and to a high standard. The boss even made me new number plates for my private reg and didn't charge me. Thanks again Canfield Garage!


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Francesca K on 10 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good experience! No pushy car salesmen tactics here.


  • 5

    Very professional and friendly service

    By Kirsty H on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Impeccable service. I was greeted by a very professional member of staff called Matt his knowledge of cars was second to none. Very friendly atmosphere would highly reccomend and will be going back very soon for my husbands car.


  • 5

    Excellent car, no pressure selling, fair&factual

    By James L on 22 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Relaxed look around the car I was interested in - and they had no issues with getting a third party mechanic in to report on the vehicle condition. Genuinely no pressure selling and a factual and fair approach. Problems that were identified from the inspection were fixed and resolved as you would expect from a reputable garage - even after a couple of things needed sorting at a distance once i had the car. Overall, would recommend Canfield garage, and the 2 guys that run it. The car (2006 Ford S-Max) I bought from them was an excellent find, with low mileage and good condition!

    Reply from Canfield Garage on 30/12/17

    Hi James Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. It was a pleasure dealing with you.


  • 5

    Polite and friendly

    By James L on 13 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Polite and friendly service with no pressure sales technique. Very easy to deal with would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Purchase of Vehicle from Canfield Garage

    By David J on 25 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was very impressed with Canfield. Very straight forward to deal with. Well organised, efficient & acted with integrity. I would have no hesitation in recommending Canfield to others. Also very personable as individuals. I effectively purchased my vehicle "from a distance" - travelling from South Hampshire. When I arrived there were no surprises. It was the vehicle that was described. No shocks. We did the necessary money transfers & the vehicle went with me! Very pleased with the vehicle & also very pleased with Canfield Garage.